AEM seek nominations for its 2020 Hall of Fame

hall of fame

The Association of Equipment Manufacturers (AEM) has issued a call for nominations to its 2020 Hall of Fame.

The AEM Hall of Fame recognizes the pioneers whose inventions, ideas, leadership and courage have contributed to the industry and the equipment community’s quality of life.

Since 2008, the AEM Hall of Fame has honoured pioneering individuals who invented, managed, built and led the off-road equipment industry, and includes trailblazers from John Deere and J.I. Case to William Smith Otis and Benjamin Holt.

Through a Hall of Fame induction, AEM seeks to recognize those who exemplify innovation, industry contributions, leadership, social responsibility and sustainability in the equipment manufacturing industry.

“These are the people who have defined, and continue to define, the equipment manufacturing industry,” said AEM President Dennis Slater. “The ideas, innovations and inventions these leaders have developed, when combined, have created a better life for every single human who sets foot in our world from now until eternity.”

Anyone in the equipment manufacturing industry, or the wider public, may submit a nomination.

In 2019, AEM inducted its first woman leader, Mary Andringa of Vermeer Corporation, into the Hall of Fame. Now, the organization looks to continue to break new ground in 2020.

This year, AEM is expanding the traditional idea of a Hall of Fame member and looking to recognize contributions to our industry from more diverse corners of the equipment manufacturing world including those from different roles and positions, as well as from smaller manufacturers.

Nominations are open until June 12, and can be submitted online here.

AEM is the North America-based international trade group representing off-road equipment manufacturers and suppliers with more than 1,000 companies and more than 200 product lines in the agriculture and construction-related industry sectors worldwide.

You may also be interested in: